The Petroleum Economist Awards is an annual scheme, designed celebrate the people, companies and projects which epitomise the best of the energy industry.

The scale of achievement of the winners in 2015 was certainly impressive - together they showed not just the expertise, dedication and far-sightedness necessary to compete effectively, but also the clarity of purpose and flexibility essential to negotiating the pressures and challenges inherent in challenging times. 

Click here to view images from the event.

The Petroleum Economist team would like to congratulate the winners of the 2015 awards:

Minister of the Year

Pedro Joaquín Coldwell, Minister of Energy, Mexico

Future leader of the Year

Miguel Castillo, Castillomax Oil and Gas

Legacy of the Year

Saad Al-Driweesh, Saudi Aramco

Energy Company - mid cap of the Year

Cheniere Energy

Energy Company - small cap of the Year

Victoria Oil & Gas

Energy Consultancy of the Year (financial)


Energy Consultancy of the Year (performance improvement)

Palmer International Partnership 

Legal Services Provider of the Year

Bracewell & Giuliani 

Energy Finance Provider of the Year

Chrysalix Energy Venture Capital

Cleaner Energy Initiative of the Year

GE Oil & Gas and Statoil

CSR Programme of the Year


Stakeholder Comms Programme of the Year

Amec Foster Wheeler

Petroleum Economist Awards 2015