The winners of the 2014 awards epitomise the very best of the industry - not just the expertise, dedication and far-sightedness necessary to compete effectively in today's sophisticated market, but also the clarity of purpose and flexibility essential to negotiating the pressures and challenges inherent to a global industry in uncertain times. 

The winners were presented with their awards at a black-tie event held at the Banking Hall, in the City of London, attended by their colleagues and peers from across the energy industry. 

The Petroleum Economist team would like to congratulate the winners of the 2014 awards: 

Chief Executive of the Year
Antonio Brufau of Repsol 

Energy Company of the Year

Project of the Year
Total, and its partners Sonangol, Statoil, ExxonMobil and BP, for successfully developing the deep-water four-field Cravo, Lirio, Orquidea and Violeta (CLOV) development in offshore Angola 

Energy Executive of the Year
Kevin Ramnarine, Trinidad and Tobago's Minister of Energy and Energy Affairs 

Exploration Company of the Year
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Downstream Company of the Year
OAO Sibur Holding 

Energy Advisory Firm of the Year
EY (Ernst & Young) 

Energy Advisory Firm of the Year (Financial)

Energy Advisory Firm of the Year (Legal)
King & Spalding 

CSR Programme of the Year
Arrow Energy's Whanu Binal programme, operating in the Australian state of Queensland 

Stakeholder Communications Programme of the Year
Arrow Energy for its Daleglade interconnectivity trial 

Cleaner Energy Initiative 
Light Bulb Exchange Initiative of Trinidad and Tobago's Ministry of Energy Affairs

Energy Finance Provider of the Year

Services Company of the Year
Baker Hughes