Related Articles
Free access
Forward article link
Share PDF with colleagues

GCC Energy Strategy Forum

Join 300 like-minded peers to discuss and debate issues of vital importance in the future of the GCC’s energy sector. Over a morning of keynote addresses, interview and panels, hear from industry experts and key decision makers about the issues that really matter for this part of the world, and beyond.

31 January 2018 | JW Marriott Hotel, Kuwait City

Limited complimentary places are available, click here to see the qualifying criteria

Petroleum Economist returns to Kuwait on 31 January 2018 for the fourth instalment of the GCC energy strategy forum after such a successful day of discussion and debate at the beginning of this year.  Co-hosted with Kuwait Petroleum Company (KPC), the day will address global energy issues such as geopolitics and the GCC oil policy; the changing dynamic of the regional upstream industry; maximising synergies in the downstream sector; natural gas and LNG and working towards a sustainable future: maximising the GCC’s renewable energy potential.  

Last year we heard from H.E. Issam A. Almarzooq, Minister of Oil, Electricity & Water, State of Kuwait; H.E. Abbas A. Al-Naqi, Secretary General, OAPEC; Dawood Nassif, Board Director, The Bahrain Petroleum Company (BAPCO); Nizar Al-Adsani, Deputy Chairman and CEO, KPC; Steven Geiger, Director of Business Development, Solarlite; Naji Abi Aad, COO, Petroleb; Tim Guinness, Chairman and CIO, Guinness Asset Management; Hasan Qabazard, CEO, Kuwait Catalyst Company and many many more….. 

For Speaker Opportunities, please contact: 
Lucy Snowden at or +44 7879 813 439.

For Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact:
Owen Raw-Rees at or +44 203 409 2241.

Also in this section
GTR Mena Trade & Export Finance Week 2018
8 December 2017
19-22 February 2018, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
WGC 2018 - The 27th World Gas Conference
4 May 2017
25-29 June 2018, Washington DC, US
The Petroleum Economist Awards, 2017
9 February 2017
Petroleum Economist’s annual awards ceremony returns on 21 November 2017