Free access
Forward article link
Share PDF with colleagues

Petroleum Economist opens 2018 awards nominations

Industry-leading event adding new categories as a result of expansion

Leading energy publication Petroleum Economist has opened its award nominations for this year, with new categories reflecting the expansion of the event.

Running since 2005, the Petroleum Economist awards celebrate the people, companies and projects that epitomise the best of the energy industry.

The 2018 event, to be held on 27 November at One Great George Street in London, is open to everyone involved in the energy sector.

Organisers have this year added "LNG project of the Year", "Energy Trading House of the Year" and "Hedging Advisory Firm of the Year" as new categories .

These join established and successful areas of competition such as "Chief Executive of the Year", "Future Leader" and "Minister of the Year".

Nominations are now open with an entry deadline of 29 June, click here to enter yourself or nominate.

The details of last year's winners are available here.

The energy industry's publication of record, Petroleum Economist has written about energy, its politics and economics since 1934.

Petroleum Economist is a part of Gulf Energy Information, which provides in-depth insights, technical content and strategic direction to the international energy industry.

Also in this section
Entry deadline nears for Petroleum Economist Awards 2018
19 June 2018
Time is running short to enter industry-leading energy awards
Petroleum Economist and World Oil partner on SPE Offshore Europe 2019 coverage
19 June 2018
Gulf Energy Information publications will work jointly on the daily newspaper at SPE Offshore Europe 2019
Lukoil: bigger than Rosneft
15 June 2018
The investors' darling is prioritising high-margin upstream activities