Related Articles
Forward article link
Share PDF with colleagues

2017 Petroleum Economist Award winners

In a ceremony at One Great George Street in London on 21 November, we announced this year's award winners. Here's the list in full

Energy Consultancy of the Year (Performance Improvement)
Energy and Technical Services Ltd

Energy Consultancy of the Year (Public Relations)
Armitage Communications 

Legal Services Provider of the Year
White & Case LLP

Energy Finance Provider of the Year
Greensill Capital

Technology Company of the Year

Service Company of the Year

Cleaner Energy Initiative of the Year
Repsol Green Bonds

CSR Programme of the Year
HPCL-Mittal Energy

Exploration Company of the Year

Downstream Company of the Year

Petrochemicals Company of the Year
Sadara Chemical Company

Future Leader
Ahmed Almaghaslah, Saudi Aramco

Energy Executive of the year
Maria Sferruzza, Baker Hughes, a GE Company

Project of the Year
Antwerp Blending Plant, Kuwait Petroleum International

Energy Company of the Year (small cap)
Hurricane Energy

Energy Company of the Year (mid cap)
Marathon Oil

Energy Company of the Year (large cap)

Legacy Award
Marty Stromquist, NCS Multistage

Minister of the Year
Khalid A. Al-Falih (Saudi Arabia)

Chief executive of the year
Mustafa Sanallah, NOC Libya

Also in this section
Gazprom continues to aim high
11 October 2018
The towering ambition of Gazprom’s capex programme is matched only by the height of its controversial new St Petersburg headquarters
Nigeria's oil sector reforms edge closer to law
10 August 2018
The framework for investments in Nigeria may be about to change. But as ever, there are complications
US balancing act
7 August 2018
The majors are facing a capital spending conundrum sooner than many in the industry expected